About the stakeholder Advisory Committee

The first meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 8 September 2008.

The Advisory Committee Terms of Reference include:

- ■To provide advice to the AEMC with respect to the Ministerial Council on Energy (MCE) directed Review of Energy Market frameworks in light of Climate Change Policies.
- ■To provide views to the AEMC on key issues and elements of each of the Review reports to be published for stakeholder comment, and
- •Operate in accordance with the schedule provided by the MCE for the delivery of scoping, first and second and final reports.

Timing of Meetings

PROPOSED ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING	DELIVERY DATES FOR REVIEW REPORTS
First meeting - early September 2008	Scoping paper – 30 Sept 2008
Second meeting – early November 2008	First interim report – 31 December 2008
PUBLIC FORUM - mid February 2009	PUBLIC FORUM
Third meeting - late April 2009	Second Interim Report – 30 June 2008
Fourth meeting - mid August 2009	Final Report to MCE – 30 September 2009

The Chair and Secretariat

Chairing the Advisory Committee will be Dr John Tamblyn, Chairman, AEMC.

The Secretariat is provided by the AEMC.

The AEMC may, if appropriate invite additional members to participate during the course of the Review.

Advisory Committee membership

Dr John Tamblyn Chairman

Australian Energy Market Commission

Mr Colin Sausman Senior Director Australian Energy Market Commission

Government and Market Operators

Mr Matt Zema Chief Executive Officer Australian Energy Market Operator

Ms Michelle Groves Chief Executive Officer Australian Energy Regulator

Mr Leslie Hosking Chief Executive Officer/MD NEMMCO

Mr David Swift Chief Executive South Australian Electricity Supply Industry Planning Council

Mr John Howarth General Manager, Strategy & Development Victorian Energy Networks Corporation

Mr Peter Kolf General Manager Western Australian Economic Regulation Authority

Mr Allan Dawson Chief Executive Officer Western Australian Independent Market Operator

Industry representatives

Mr Terry Kallis Deputy Chair Australian Geothermal Association

Ms Belinda Robinson Chief Executive Officer Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

Mr Ashley Kellett Chairman Australian Pipeline Industry Association

Mr Rob Jackson General Manager – Policy Clean Energy Council

Mr Brad Page Chief Executive Officer Electricity Supply Association of Australia

Mr Andrew Blyth Chief Executive Energy Networks Association

Mr Cameron O'Reilly Executive Director Energy Retailers Association of Australia

Mr Mark Grenning
Director

Energy Users Association of Australia

Advisory Committee membership

Mr Gordon Jardine Chief Executive Officer Grid Australia

Mr John Boshier Chief Executive Officer National Generators Forum

End User representatives

Ms Jane Castle Policy Officer Total Environment Centre

Mr Trevor Baldock Chairman Major Energy Users

Mr Tosh Szatow (Acting rep)
Policy Officer
National Consumer Roundtable on Energy

Exc Offico

Mr Ian Woodward Commissioner Australian Energy Market Commission

Mr John Ryan Acting Commissioner Australian Energy Market Commission