Notice under National Electricity Law



The Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC) gives notice under the National Electricity Law of the following matters.

Under sections 102 and 103, the making of:

- the National Electricity Amendment (AETV Participant Derogation to Allow Operation of a New Power Station) Rule 2009 No. 12; and
- the National Electricity Amendment (NEM Reliability Settings: VoLL, CPT and Future Reliability Review) Rule 2009 No. 13

and related final determinations. All provisions commence on 28 May 2009.

Further details on the above matters are available on the AEMC's website www.aemc.gov.au All documents in relation to the above matters are published on the AEMC's website and are available for inspection at the offices of the AEMC.

Level 5, 201 Elizabeth Street

Sydney NSW 2000

Telephone: (02) 8296 7800 Facsimile: (02) 8296 7899

John Tamblyn Chairman

Australian Energy Market Commission

28 May 2009