

Record of Hearing

PRE-DETERMINATION HEARING OF THE AUSTRALIAN ENERGY MARKET COMMISSION

Rule change: Reallocations Proponent: NEMMCO

Date: 9:35am, 15 December 2006

Venue: AEMC Boardroom

Attendees:

lan Woodward Commissioner, AEMC (Chair)

Adrian Kemp AEMC Rory Campbell AEMC

Cheryl Lo AEMC (Secretariat)

Brian Spalding NEMMCO

Dean Price d-cyphaTrade

Louise Bristow Deutsche Bank (Observer)

David Starkey Deutsche Bank (Observer)

David Sweeney Integral Energy

1. Welcome by Chair

The Chair welcomed the attendees and clarified the status of the Deutsche Bank attendees as observers only, as they do not intend to make a submission in the second round of consultation on this Rule change proposal.

The Chair explained the formal process and purpose of a pre-determination hearing, including his authorisation by the Commission to conduct the hearing.

The Chair also noted that requests for this pre-determination hearing were received from Anthony Katsanevas of Tarong Energy and David Goldin of Optiver Australia, yet neither party registered to attend, nor participated in, the hearing.

2. Presentation by d-cyphaTrade

Dean Price of d-cyphaTrade made a presentation at the hearing. The presentation will be made available on the AEMC's website.

3. Questions from the Chair

The Chair asked Dean Price a number of questions to clarify the matters raised in his presentation relating to the joint submission submitted by the 20 interested parties.

4. Questions from Others

There were no questions from the other attendees.

The Chair thanked participants for attending and reminded attendees that submissions close on 29 January 2007.

The meeting closed at 10:15am.